Community-University Research Alliances

Warning This funding opportunity is no longer offered. For information on currently offered SSHRC funding opportunities, see Funding

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

October 2009 Competition

Value and Duration
Evaluation and Adjudication
Administrative Regulations
More Information


As globalization, the communications revolution and other forces continue to reshape the world, our communities are presented with an increasingly complex mix of opportunities and challenges with multiple social, economic and cultural dimensions. The phenomena transforming the lives of individuals and communities alike include changing patterns of employment and demands for skills in a knowledge-based economy, poverty and homelessness, an increasingly diverse social fabric, transformations in family life, changing values, young people entering the workforce, new constraints on organizations and public services, both urbanization and depopulation of rural areas and new rules of business competitiveness.

Many of these challenges are best addressed at the local and regional levels by the local and regional groups that best understand the needs of, and the factors affecting, particular communities. In addition, issues which cut across geographic boundaries are also best addressed by postsecondary institutions working closely with groups that represent particular communities of interest. In service of these goals, stronger alliances between community organizations and postsecondary institutions can be enormously effective and yield important benefits for them both.

Alliances between community organizations and postsecondary institutions will foster new knowledge, tools and methods to develop the best strategies for diverse aspects of intervention, action research, program delivery and policy development that will be appropriate for our rapidly changing times. Public or private community and voluntary organizations represent major sources of expertise and innovation that are based on front-line experience. For their part, postsecondary institutions offer breadth and depth of knowledge and skills in the social sciences and humanities disciplines, which shed vivid light on the changing human condition and thereby offer new approaches to problem-solving.

SSHRC believes that by working together as equal partners in a research endeavour, postsecondary institutions and community organizations can jointly develop new knowledge and capabilities in key areas, sharpen research priorities, provide new research training opportunities, and enhance the ability of social sciences and humanities research to meet the needs of Canadian communities in the midst of change. The Community-University Research Alliances (CURA) program is designed to facilitate such collaborations.


The purpose of the program is to support the creation of alliances between community organizations and postsecondary institutions which, through a process of ongoing collaboration and mutual learning, will foster innovative research, training and the creation of new knowledge in areas of importance for the social, cultural or economic development of Canadian communities.

Specific objectives are to:

  • promote sharing of knowledge, resources and expertise between postsecondary institutions and organizations in the community;
  • enrich research, teaching methods and curricula in postsecondary institutions;
  • reinforce community decision-making and problem-solving capacity; and
  • enhance students' education and employability by means of diverse opportunities to build their knowledge, expertise and work skills through hands-on research and related experience.




  • is based on an equal partnership between organizations from the community and one or more postsecondary institutions; and
  • provides co-ordination and core support for planning and carrying out diversified research activities that reflect the CURA program objectives, are centred on themes/areas of mutual importance to the partners and are closely related to their existing strengths.

Each CURA's activities will include:

  • a research component (short-term and long-term projects, action research, etc.);
  • an education and training component (in the context of research projects, apprenticeships, activities credited as part of coursework, etc.); and
  • a knowledge-mobilization component (workshops, seminars, colloquia, policy manuals and other publications, public lectures, etc.) that meets the needs of both academic and community partners.

The project partners jointly define a CURA's research activities as well as the participatory arrangements under which individual researchers and research teams will carry out those activities. The partners should continue to develop and refine the research activities and, in addition to strengthening the original alliance, should, where necessary, also recruit new partners during the period of the grant.

SSHRC expects that partners will develop the capacity to work together effectively (i.e., community organizations will develop the capacity to shape research agendas and postsecondary institutions will develop the capacity to work with communities).

In each CURA, the partners will jointly define and bring together one or more academic disciplines in order to target one or more research themes or areas. These themes or areas should be sufficiently broad to lend themselves to the full range of activities described above. Possible examples include: youth, poverty, culture and the arts, tourism and recreation, First Nations issues, socialization, integration of persons with disabilities, violence, the aging population, globalization, social justice, local and regional economic development, community capacity, social indicators, cultural heritage management, religion and society, gender issues and environment and sustainable development.

Depending on the CURA's governance structure, a researcher from a postsecondary institution or an individual from a community organization will direct (or co-direct) the CURA and champion its goals. The director (or co-directors) will:

  • provide leadership and contribute intellectual guidance for the development of the program of activities; and
  • be supported by researchers, by graduate and undergraduate students (where possible), by the partner organizations, and, as needed, by professional staff.

SSHRC plans to administer the program in a flexible manner and anticipates that adjustments may be made as the program continues to develop.


Value and Duration

Applicants successful at the Letter of Intent stage are eligible for a development grant of up to $20,000. At the Letter of Intent stage, eligible expenses are limited to travel, workshops, meetings, secretarial support and communication and dissemination activities.

An individual CURA can receive funding of up to $200,000 annually for up to five years. CURA grants are subject to:

  • SSHRC's fiscal ability to provide the support;
  • satisfactory compliance with the program's reporting requirements; and
  • a positive mid-term (third-year) evaluation.

The grant may be used to cover non-physical infrastructure costs for the support and co-ordination of the research teams and for carrying out some of the research activities. Applicants should familiarize themselves with the regulations on eligible and ineligible expenses.

CURAs are expected to seek funding from sources other than SSHRC to help support their research activities.




Applications must be submitted jointly by one or more postsecondary institutions and one or more organizations from the community. "Community" may refer to either a geographic focus or an issue/interest focus.

This requirement reflects the fact that CURAs are partnerships between postsecondary institutions and organizations from the community established to jointly develop and implement research activities. While there may be cases where a single community partner is appropriate, it is expected that most CURAs will involve two or more community partners.

Institutions that propose to administer any grant awarded under this program must meet the requirements for managing SSHRC funds and must hold or obtain institutional eligibility.

Federal, provincial, territorial and municipal government departments and for-profit organizations are not eligible to administer SSHRC funds. These organizations may participate in SSHRC research projects as partners, and researchers from these organizations may participate as collaborators.

Postsecondary Institutions

CURAs must be closely associated with academic units (department, centre, faculty, institute) within the participating postsecondary institution or institutions. Specifically, a CURA must:

  • focus on an area of strength of the participating academic units as demonstrated, in particular, by a critical mass of researchers and students working in that area; and
  • have identified, at the time of the application, a sufficient number of researchers who will be actively involved in the program.

Organizations From the Community

Eligible organizations from the community sector may include public, community or other organizations that are active in social, economic or cultural fields relevant to the CURA's research and training objectives.

Not-for-profit organizations without research capacity are encouraged to create alliances with researchers from established research institutions, in order to explore the possibility of collaboration.

Institutional Eligibility for CURA Grants

The CURA program allows for either a postsecondary institution or a community-based organization to be the lead of a given project. However the grant funding, once awarded, may only be administered by an eligible institution.

An organization that wishes to administer SSHRC grant funding must apply for, and be granted, institutional eligibility with SSHRC. Once institutional eligibility is granted, the organization is invited to become a signatory to the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) on the Roles and Responsibilities in the Management of Federal Grants and Awards , which entails a commitment by the organization to adhere to the high legal, ethical and financial standards set out in the MOU's schedules, and ensures that the organization has the necessary structures and processes in place to achieve this objective. Please note that SSHRC will not release grant funding to an institution or an organization before it becomes a signatory of the MOU.

For questions related to institutional eligibility, or to receive an institutional eligibility application package, please contact Erin Skrapek, of SSHRC's Corporate Secretariat, at

Multiple Applications

SSHRC will accept more than one Letter of Intent (LOI) application from any postsecondary institution or community organization. However, applicants are strongly encouraged to promote consultation and co-ordination within their organizations, as only one formal CURA application may be funded per postsecondary institution or community organization per competition.

While a given postsecondary institution or community organization may submit any number of LOI applications, only its highest-ranked proposal in the Formal Application competition will receive funding— provided that the adjudication committee recommends that application for funding.


Evaluation and Adjudication

The CURA program involves a two-stage application process:

  • eligible applicants must submit, jointly with their partners, a Letter of Intent application form; and
  • applicants whose LOIs are approved by the selection committee will be invited to submit, again jointly with their partners, a Formal Application.

Only those applicants who are successful at the LOI stage will be invited to submit a formal application. Candidates so invited will be provided with the required application material and instructions for completing their proposals. They will also be offered development grants of up to $20,000 to help in the preparation of the formal application, i.e., to round out their network of partners and program of activities, and to consolidate their collaborative activities. For development grants, eligible costs are limited to travel, workshops, meetings, secretarial support, and communication and dissemination activities.

Note: Neither the applicant nor the lead organization can be changed between the LOI stage and the formal application stage.

Formal Application (by invitation only)

Formal applications will have to provide:

  • more extensive information on the research, training and knowledge-mobilization activities, on the full budget requirements, on the director(s) of the CURA and on the research teams in place (professors, students and community);
  • a framework for the ongoing evaluation of the CURA (including performance indicators); and
  • further information explaining the conditions under which each partner is participating and how the funds will be shared and administered.

For formal applications, the evaluation criteria are as follows:

  • strength and feasibility of the proposed research, including the clarity of the research questions;
  • rationale for, and quality of, proposed approaches to achieve the stated objectives of the CURA;
  • track records of academic and community-based partners, both individuals and organizations, in their respective fields of engagement;
  • demonstrated quality and strength of partnership (level of commitment and engagement throughout research cycle, clarity and balance of governance structure);
  • suitability, scope and timing of proposed knowledge dissemination and mobilization activities;
  • likelihood of producing significant results and impacts by the end of the five-year funding period;
  • appropriateness of budget and capacity to leverage resources (financial and/or in-kind) from additional sources; and
  • quality of evaluation framework and process: clarity and feasibility of specific measures (i.e., performance indicators) to meaningfully assess the performance of the CURA.


Administrative Regulations

All CURA applicants and grant holders must comply with the Regulations Governing Grant Applications and with the regulations set out in the Tri-Agency Financial Administration Guide.

More Information

Eric Bergeron
Program Officer
Strategic Programs and Joint Initiatives Division
Tel: 613-996-1422
Fax: 613-947-0223

Mises à jour relatives à la COVID-19

COVID-19 : impact sur les programmes du CRSH, base de données d'experts et perspectives de la communauté.


Alliances de recherche universités-communautés

Avertissement Cette occasion de financement n’est plus disponible. Pour obtenir des renseignements sur les occasions de financement actuellement offertes par le CRSH, consultez la section Financement.

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Concours d’octobre 2009

Cette occasion de financement n’est plus disponible. Pour obtenir des renseignements sur les occasions de financement actuellement offertes par le CRSH, consultez la section Financement.

Contexte
Objectifs
Description
Valeur et durée
Admissibilité
Évaluation et sélection
Règlements administratifs
Renseignements supplémentaires


Contexte

La mondialisation, la révolution des communications et d'autres grands courants sont autant de forces qui continuent à remodeler le monde actuel et à transformer les communautés et la vie de leur population. Dans ce contexte, les communautés sont confrontées à un ensemble de plus en plus complexe de possibilités et de défis comportant de multiples dimensions sociales, économiques et culturelles. On pense, entre autres, à l'évolution des tendances de l'emploi et les demandes de compétences dans une économie du savoir, à la croissance de la pauvreté et du nombre de sans-abri, au tissu social de plus en plus diversifié, aux transformations de la vie familiale, à l'évolution des valeurs, à l'entrée des jeunes dans la population active, aux réductions budgétaires dans les organismes et les services publics, à l’accroissement de l'urbanisation et au dépeuplement des régions rurales ainsi qu’aux nouvelles règles de la compétitivité des entreprises.

D’une part, c'est souvent à l'échelle locale ou régionale qu'on peut le mieux aborder ces problèmes : ce sont les populations locales et régionales qui ont une meilleure compréhension des besoins et des facteurs propres à leur communauté. D’autre part, les universités sont plus aptes à se pencher sur les problèmes qui vont au-delà des frontières géographiques et peuvent travailler étroitement avec des groupes qui représentent des communautés d'intérêt. C’est pourquoi des alliances plus solides entre les organismes communautaires et les établissements postsecondaires peuvent profiter grandement aux deux parties.

Les alliances entre les organismes communautaires et les établissements postsecondaires permettront de produire de nouvelles connaissances, de nouveaux outils et de nouvelles méthodes visant à élaborer les meilleures stratégies possibles concernant divers aspects de l'intervention, de l'action, de la prestation des programmes et de l'élaboration des politiques qui répondront aux besoins d'une époque de rapide évolution. Les organismes communautaires et les organismes bénévoles, privés ou publics représentent une importante source de compétences et d'innovations fondées sur l'expérience pratique. De leur côté, les établissements postsecondaires apportent un vaste éventail de connaissances et de compétences en sciences humaines qui permettent de mieux comprendre l'évolution de la condition humaine et proposent de nouvelles façons de résoudre les problèmes.

Le CRSH croit que les établissements postsecondaires et les organismes communautaires, en collaborant à la recherche en tant que partenaires égaux, peuvent susciter ensemble la production de nouvelles connaissances et le développement des capacités dans des domaines clés, mieux préciser les priorités de recherche, fournir de nouvelles possibilités de formation aux chercheurs ainsi qu’accroître la mesure dans laquelle la recherche en sciences humaines peut contribuer à répondre aux besoins des communautés canadiennes. Le programme des Alliances de recherche universités-communautés (ARUC) du CRSH a été conçu afin de favoriser de telles collaborations.


Objectifs

Ce programme vise à appuyer la création d'alliances entre des organismes communautaires et des établissements postsecondaires qui, grâce à un processus axé sur la collaboration continue et l'apprentissage mutuel, favoriseront la recherche novatrice, la formation et la production de nouvelles connaissances dans des domaines d'importance pour le développement social, culturel ou économique des communautés canadiennes.

Les objectifs spécifiques visent à :

  • favoriser l'échange de connaissances, de ressources et de compétences entre les organismes communautaires et les établissements postsecondaires;
  • enrichir la recherche, les méthodes d'enseignement et les programmes des établissements postsecondaires;
  • renforcer la capacité des collectivités de prendre des décisions et de résoudre des problèmes;
  • rehausser la formation et l'employabilité des étudiants en leur donnant diverses possibilités d'acquérir des connaissances, des compétences et des qualités professionnelles grâce à des travaux de recherche pratiques et à une expérience connexe.

Top

Description

Une ARUC  :

  • repose sur un partenariat égal entre des organismes communautaires et un ou plusieurs établissements postsecondaires;
  • fournit une coordination et un soutien de base pour la planification et la réalisation d'activités de recherche diversifiées traduisant les objectifs du programme des ARUC. Ces activités doivent être axées sur des thèmes ou des domaines d'importance mutuelle pour les partenaires et étroitement liées à leurs forces existantes.

Parmi les activités d'une ARUC figuerent :

  • un volet de recherche (projets à court et à long termes, recherche-action, etc.);
  • un volet d'éducation et de formation (formation dans le contexte des projets de recherche, stages, activités créditées dans le cadre des cours, etc.);
  • un volet de mobilisation des connaissances (ateliers, séminaires, colloques, publications, conférences publiques, etc.) qui répond à la fois aux besoins des partenaires universitaires et communautaires.

Les partenaires du projet définissent ensemble les activités de recherche de l'ARUC ainsi que les mécanismes de participation en vertu desquels les chercheurs individuels et les équipes de chercheurs réaliseront ces activités. Les partenaires doivent continuer à perfectionner et à préciser leur programme d'activités, à renforcer l’alliance originale et, au besoin, à recruter de nouveaux partenaires durant la période de la subvention.

Le CRSH s'attend à ce que les partenaires apprennent à travailler efficacement ensemble, c'est-à-dire à ce que les organismes communautaires apprennent à créer des programmes de recherche et que les établissements postsecondaires améliorent leur capacité de travailler avec les communautés.

Dans chaque ARUC, les partenaires définissent ensemble la ou les disciplines qui leur permettront de cibler un ou plusieurs thèmes ou domaines de recherche. Ces thèmes ou domaines doivent être suffisamment vastes pour se prêter à toute la gamme des activités décrites ci-dessus. Voici quelques exemples de thèmes et de domaines : la jeunesse, la pauvreté, la culture et les arts, le tourisme et les loisirs, les questions autochtones, la socialisation, l'intégration des personnes handicapées, la violence, le vieillissement des populations, la mondialisation, la justice sociale, le développement économique local et régional, la capacité communautaire, les indicateurs sociaux, la gestion du patrimoine culturel, la religion et la société, l'égalité des sexes ainsi que l'environnement et le développement durable.

Selon la structure de gouvernance de l'ARUC, un chercheur d'un établissement postsecondaire ou un représentant d'un organisme communautaire dirigera, ou codirigera, l'ARUC et fera valoir activement ses objectifs. Le directeur ou les codirecteurs :

  • contribueront un leadership et une orientation intellectuelle à l'élaboration du programme d'activités;
  • seront appuyés par des chercheurs et des étudiants du baccalauréat et des cycles supérieurs (dans la mesure du possible), des organismes partenaires et du personnel professionnel, au besoin.

Le CRSH a l'intention d'administrer le programme avec souplesse et prévoit que des ajustements pourront être apportés à mesure que le programme évoluera.


Top

Valeur et durée

Les candidats retenus à l'étape de la lettre d'intention auront droit à une subvention de développement d'une valeur maximale de 20 000 $. Dans le cadre de cette subvention, les dépenses admissibles se limitent aux déplacements, aux ateliers, aux réunions, aux services de secrétariat ainsi qu’aux activités de communication et de diffusion.

Chaque ARUC peut recevoir jusqu'à 200 000 $ par année pendant un maximum de cinq ans. Les subventions sont sujettes aux conditions suivantes :

  • la capacité financière du CRSH d'offrir la subvention;
  • un respect satisfaisant des exigences du programme en matière de rapports;
  • une évaluation positive de mi-parcours (à la troisième année);

La subvention peut être affectée aux coûts d'infrastructure non matérielle pour le soutien et la coordination des équipes et la réalisation de certaines composantes des activités de recherche. Les candidats devraient consulter le règlement relatif aux dépenses admissibles et non admissibles.

On s'attend à ce que les ARUC trouvent du financement auprès d'autres sources que le CRSH pour contribuer au financement de leurs activités de recherche.


Top

Admissibilité

Candidats

Pour être admissibles, les demandes doivent être présentées conjointement par un ou plusieurs établissements postsecondaires et au moins un organisme de la communauté. La « communauté » peut se rapporter à une communauté géographique ou à une question ou un communauté d’intérêt.

Cette exigence traduit le fait que les ARUC sont des partenariats entre des organismes communautaires et des établissements postsecondaires en vue de l'élaboration et de la réalisation conjointes des activités de recherche. S'il peut arriver qu'un seul partenaire de la communauté suffise, le CRSH s'attend généralement à ce qu'il y ait au moins deux partenaires non universitaires.

Les établissements qui proposent d’administrer les subventions attribuées dans le cadre de ce programme doivent répondre aux exigences en matière de gestion des fonds du CRSH ainsi qu’être ou devenir admissibles à le faire.

Les ministères fédéraux, les gouvernements provinciaux, territoriaux et municipaux ainsi que les organismes à but lucratif ne peuvent pas recevoir de fonds du CRSH. Ils peuvent toutefois participer à la recherche à titre de partenaires. Pour leur part, les chercheurs de ces organismes peuvent prendre part aux projets de recherche en tant que collaborateurs.

Établissements postsecondaires

Les ARUC doivent être étroitement liées à une unité d'enseignement (un département, une faculté ou un institut) des établissements postsecondaires participants. Plus précisément, elles doivent :

  • être centrées sur un domaine de force des unités participantes, tel que démontré, par exemple, par une masse critique de chercheurs et d'étudiants œuvrant dans le domaine visé;
  • avoir trouvé, au moment de la demande, un nombre suffisant de chercheurs qui participeront activement au programme de recherche.

Organismes communautaires

Les organismes de la communauté qui sont admissibles peuvent être des organismes publics, privés ou communautaires qui sont actifs dans les domaines sociaux, économiques ou culturels pertinents aux objectifs de recherche et de formation de l'ARUC.

Le CRSH encourage les organismes sans but lucratif qui n'ont pas de capacité de recherche à créer des alliances avec des chercheurs travaillant dans des établissements de recherche reconnus afin d'étudier les possibilités de collaboration.

Admissibilité des organismes à l'administration des subventions

Le programme des ARUC permet à un établissement postsecondaire ou à un organisme communautaire de diriger le projet; toutefois, les fonds accordés doivent être administrés par un établissement admissible à le faire.

Tout organisme qui prévoit administrer les fonds accordés par le CRSH doit répondre à ses exigences en matière de gestion des fonds ainsi qu'être ou devenir admissibles à le faire. L'organisme sera ensuite invité à signer le Protocole d’entente sur les rôles et responsabilités en matière de gestion des subventions et des bourses fédérales qui requiert de l'organisme de respecter des normes juridiques, éthiques et financières élevées. Le protocole fournit également à l'organisme les structures nécessaires pour atteindre ces objectifs. Veuillez noter que le CRSH ne libérera pas les fonds d'une subvention tant que l'établissement ou l'organisme n'aura pas signé le Protocole d'entente.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur l'administration des subventions ou pour recevoir une trousse de demande d'autorisation pour l'administration d'une subvention, veuillez communiquer avec Erin Skrapek (erin.skrapek@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca).

Demandes multiples

Le CRSH acceptera plus d’une lettre d'intention d’un même établissement postsecondaire ou d’un même organisme communautaire. Il encourage toutefois fortement les candidats à promouvoir la consultation et la concertation au sein de leur organisme, car, pour chaque concours du programme des ARUC, une seule demande détaillée par établissement postsecondaire ou organisme communautaire ne peut être financée.

Bien qu'un établissement postsecondaire ou un organisme communautaire puisse soumettre plusieurs lettres d'intention, seule la proposition la mieux classée à l'issue du concours des demandes détaillées sera subventionnée, à condition que le comité de sélection en recommande la subvention.


Top

Évaluation et sélection

La présentation des demandes de subvention du programme des ARUC comprend deux étapes :

  1. les candidats admissibles doivent présenter une formulaire de demande de lettre d'intention de concert avec leurs partenaires;
  2. les candidats dont la lettre d'intention aura été approuvée par le comité de sélection seront invités à passer à l'étape suivante et à présenter une demande officielle de concert avec leurs partenaires.

Seuls les candidats qui auront été retenus à l'étape de la lettre d'intention seront invités à présenter une demande détaillée. Ces candidats recevront la documentation pertinente et les instructions pour remplir leur demande. Ils recevront également une subvention de développement d'une valeur maximale de 20 000 $ afin de les aider à préparer la demande détaillée en apportant un complément à leur réseau de partenaires et à leur programme d'activités et en consolidant leurs activités concertées. Dans le cadre des subventions de développement, les dépenses admissibles se limitent aux déplacements, aux ateliers, aux réunions, aux services de secrétariat et aux activités de communication et de diffusion.

Remarque : Ni le candidat, ni l'organisation directrice ne peuvent changer entre l'étape de la lettre d'intention et l'étape de la demande détaillée.

Demande officielle (sur invitation seulement)

Les demandes détaillées devront fournir :

  • des renseignements plus précis sur les volets de recherche, de formation et de mobilisation des connaissances, sur les besoins financiers complets, sur le ou les directeurs de l'ARUC et sur les équipes en place (professeurs, étudiants et communauté);
  • un cadre pour l'évaluation continue de l'ARUC (y compris les indicateurs de rendement);
  • des renseignements plus précis de la part des partenaires pour expliquer les modalités de leur participation et la façon dont les fonds seront partagés et administrés.

Les critères d'évaluation des demandes détaillées sont les suivants :

  • la profondeur et le caractère réalisable de la recherche proposée, y compris la clarté des questions posées par la recherche;
  • la justification et la qualité des méthodes proposées pour atteindre les objectifs déclarés de l'ARUC;
  • les antécédents des partenaires (universités, organismes de la communauté), des individus et des organismes dans leurs domaines respectifs;
  • la qualité et la solidité démontrées du partenariat (niveau d'engagement et de mobilisation tout au long du cycle des travaux de recherche, clarté et équilibre de la structure de gouvernance);
  • la pertinence, la portée et l'échéancier des activités proposées de diffusion des résultats de la recherche et de mobilisation des connaissances;
  • la probabilité de produire des résultats et des effets importants à la fin de la période de financement de cinq ans;
  • la pertinence du budget et la capacité de trouver d'autres ressources (financières ou en nature);
  • la qualité du cadre et du processus d'évaluation : clarté et faisabilité des mesures particulières (p. ex. les indicateurs de rendement) permettant d'évaluer efficacement le rendement de l'ARUC.

Top

Règlements administratifs

Tous les candidats et les détenteurs de subvention du programme des ARUC doivent se conformer aux Règlements concernant les demandes de subventions et aux règlements énoncés dans le Guide d’administration financière des trois organismes du CRSH.


Renseignements supplémentaires

Si vous avez des questions concernant le programme des Alliances de recherche universités-communautés, veuillez communiquer avec :

Eric Bergeron
Agent de programme
Subventions stratégiques et Initiatives conjointes
Tél. : 613-996-1422
Téléc. : 613-947-0223
Courriel : eric.bergeron@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca