Partnerships

SSHRC‑funded partnerships offer exciting and innovative ways for you, your colleagues and partner organizations to tackle a wide range of challenges in the past and present. Together you can revisit past interpretations, chart new paths of exploration, or seek solutions to difficulties facing all sectors of society in the 21st century.

There are many benefits through partnerships, whether you are looking to connect and work with researchers from various academic fields, or you are seeking to network and collaborate with business or community partners.

SSHRC’s partnership funding opportunities offered under the Insight, Connection and Talent programs allow you to build a personalized research, knowledge mobilization or training model that can best meet your needs.






Joint Initiatives

Through its joint initiatives, and according to these guidelines, SSHRC supports research and related activities in collaboration with other agencies, government departments and collaborators across the public, private and not‑for‑profit sectors. To support policy development and communications, SSHRC also partners with groups in Canada and around the world to encourage knowledge‑sharing; advance common priorities; and reinforce the central role of the social sciences and humanities in Canada’s prosperity and quality of life.

Other opportunities for collaboration.

Les partenariats financés par le CRSH sont une façon stimulante et novatrice, pour les chercheurs, leurs collègues et leurs organisations partenaires, de relever toutes sortes de défis. Ensemble, ils peuvent revoir des interprétations du passé, tracer de nouvelles voies pour explorer le présent ou chercher des solutions pour l’avenir de manière à résoudre les difficultés auxquelles doivent faire face tous les secteurs de la société au 21e siècle (document PDF).

Travailler avec des chercheurs de divers domaines, profiter d’activités de réseautage et collaborer avec des entreprises ou des organismes communautaires ne sont que quelques‑uns des nombreux avantages qu’offrent les partenariats.

Les occasions de financement du CRSH qui sont liées aux partenariats et proposées dans le cadre des programmes Savoir, Connexion et Talent permettent de concevoir un modèle de formation, de mobilisation des connaissances ou de recherche personnalisé afin de répondre à divers besoins.






Initiatives conjointes

Grâce à des initiatives conjointes et selon des lignes directrices, le CRSH et d’autres organismes, ministères et collaborateurs des secteurs public, privé et sans but lucratif soutiennent la recherche et les activités qui y sont liées. Pour appuyer l’élaboration de politiques et la communication, le CRSH établit également des partenariats avec des groupes du Canada et d’ailleurs dans le monde afin de favoriser le partage des connaissances, de promouvoir des priorités communes et de renforcer le rôle central que jouent les sciences humaines dans la prospérité du Canada et la qualité de vie de ses citoyens.

Découvrez d’autres possibilités de collaboration.