COVID-19 Update

COVID-19: Impact on SSHRC programs, experts database and perspectives from our community.

Programs Committee

The Programs Committee monitors the overall design, coherence and performance of SSHRC’s suite of programs and program-related policies in the context of strategic direction, priorities and the pursuit of excellence.


Normand Labrie (chair)
Professor, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto

Catherine Beaudry
Canada Research Chair in Creation, Development and the Commercialization of Innovation, Department of Mathematics and Industrial Engineering, Polytechnique Montréal

Neil Cooke
Vice-President Academic, Confederation College

Martha Crago
Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation), McGill University

Jérémie B. Dupuis
Acting Director General, Centre de recherche et de développement en éducation, Université de Moncton

Siân Echard
Professor, Department of English Language and Literatures, The University of British Columbia

Karen R. Grant
Senior Scholar, University of Manitoba

Ted Hewitt
SSHRC President

Claudia Malacrida
Associate Vice-President, Research, University of Lethbridge

Charmaine A. Nelson
Professor of Art History and Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Transatlantic Black Diasporic Art and Community Engagement at NSCAD University in Halifax, Nova Scotia

Carmen Robertson
Canada Research Chair in North American Indigenous Visual and Material Culture, Joint-appointed to the School of Indigenous and Canadian Studies, the School for Studies in Art and Culture, and the Institute for Comparative Studies in Literature, Art, and Culture, Carleton University

Maïka Sondarjee
Banting Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Political Science, Université de Montréal, and Adjunct Professor, School of International Development and Global Studies, University of Ottawa

Anoush F. Terjanian
Assistant Vice-Dean, Partnerships and Research Networks, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Ottawa

Date modified: