SSHRC Postdoctoral Fellowships Program Selection Committees: 2016 Competition

Committee members are responsible for evaluating the relative merits of each application submitted to them for review—except for ones which pose a conflict of interest—on the basis of the adjudication criteria to the program and the letters of appraisal submitted as part of the fellowship application.

SSHRC Postdoctoral Fellowships Program: October 2016
Competition—Selection Committees

Committee 1: Literature and fine arts

Name Affiliation
Cristina Bacchilega University of Hawaii at Manoa
Bruce Barber Nova Scotia College of Art and Design University
Isabelle Daunais McGill University
Mary Ingraham University of Alberta
Javier Rubiera Université de Montréal
Angela Sheng (Chair) McMaster University
Daniel Vaillancourt Western University

Committee 2.1: History, classics, classical archeaology, philosophy, mediaeval studies and religious studies

Name Affiliation
Adriana Benzaquén Mount Saint Vincent University
Deborah Black University of Toronto
Siobhan McElduff The University of British Columbia
Laurier Turgeon Université Laval

Committee 2.2: History, classics, classical archeaology, philosophy, mediaeval studies and religious studies

Name Affiliation
Willi Braun University of Alberta
Antoine Côté University of Ottawa
Gregory Kealey University of New Brunswick
Sarah Stroud (Chair) McGill University

Committee 3: Anthropology, folklore, archeaology, criminology and sociology

Name Affiliation
Andil Gosine York University
Carlo Morselli Université de Montréal
Dominique Raby (Chair) Colegio de Michoacan
Peter Whitridge Memorial University of Newfoundland
Rima Wilkes The University of British Columbia

Committee 4: Education, linguistics, psychology and social work

Name Affiliation
Véronique Dupéré Université de Montréal
Samira ElAtia University of Alberta
Paula Kristmanson (Chair) University of New Brunswick
Debbie Moskowitz McGill University
Terry Nadasdi University of Alberta
Sébastien Savard University of Ottawa

Committee 5: Economics, law, political science, administrative studies, management and business, and industrial relations

Name Affiliation
Hossam Ali-Hassan Dalhousie University
Pauline Barrieu London School of Economics and Political Science
Csaba Nikolenyi Concordia University
Hélène Sicotte Université du Québec à Montréal
Simon Stern (Chair) University of Toronto
Lisa Sundstrom The University of British Columbia

Committee 6: Archival science, communications and media studies, demography, environmental studies, geography, library and information science, and urban and regional studies

Name Affiliation
Philippe Apparicio Institut national de la recherche scientifique
Nadia Caidi University of Toronto
Michael Gismondi (Chair) Athabasca University
Lise Renaud Université du Québec à Montréal
Mark Stoddart Memorial University of Newfoundland