Partnership Grants—Stage 1 Selection Committee: February 2017 Competition

Committee members are responsible for evaluating the relative merits of each application submitted to them for review—except for those that pose a conflict of interest—on the basis of the adjudication criteria specific to the funding opportunity.

Partnership Grants are adjudicated by multidisciplinary committees that have relevant expertise from the academic community and research expertise from the public, private and/or not-for-profit sectors.

Name Affiliation
Joanne Burgess (chair) Université du Québec à Montréal
Julie Bélanger RAND Europe
Julie-Anne Boudreau Institut national de la recherche scientifique
Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly University of Victoria
Catherine Chandler-Crichlow 3C Workforce Solutions
Margaret Hill Employment and Social Development Canada
Deirdre Laframboise Canadian Climate Forum
Stéphane McLachlan University of Manitoba
Catherine Middleton Ryerson University
Barbara Neis Memorial University of Newfoundland
Ito Peng University of Toronto
Christopher Salter Concordia University
Edward Slingerland The University of British Columbia
Daniel Salée (observer) Concordia University