Impact Awards Jury Membership: 2018

SSHRC would like to thank this year’s jury members for their time and dedication to adjudicating these awards. Jury members are responsible for evaluating the relative merits of each nomination submitted to them for review on the basis of the adjudication criteria specific to each award.

Name Affiliation

Gail Bowkett


Jennifer Clapp

University of Waterloo

Beverley Diamond

Memorial University of Newfoundland

Carmen Dionne

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Benoit Doyon-Gosselin (chair)

Université de Moncton

Marie-José Fortin

Université du Québec à Rimouski

Stephen Huddart

J.W. McConnell Family Foundation

Thomas Hurka

University of Toronto

Lucie Lamarche

Université du Québec à Montréal

David Roy Newhouse

Trent University

Glenn O’Farrell

Télévision française de l'Ontario

Nicole Rosen

University of Manitoba

Miriam Zukas

Birkbeck, University of London