Selection Committees for Aid To Scholarly Journals: September 2021 Competition

Committee members are responsible for evaluating the relative merits of each application submitted to them for review—except for those that pose a conflict of interest—on the basis of the adjudication criteria specific to the funding opportunity.

Committee 1: Literatures; Fine Arts; Linguistics and translation studies
Name Affiliation
Neil Besner (Chair) The University of Winnipeg
France Bouthillier McGill University
Jean-Pierre Chupin Université de Montréal
Lila Daskalaki University of Alberta
David Huebert University of New Brunswick
Eva Karpinski York University
Chantel Lavoie Royal Military College of Canada
Committee 2: Philosophy; History; Medieval Studies; Religious Studies; Classical Studies; Canadian Studies; Women and Gender Studies; Cultural studies
Name Affiliation
Mark Hayward (Chair) York University
Lauren Bialystok University of Toronto
Rosa Bruno-Jofré Queen's University
Marion Froger Université de Montréal
Faye Hammill University of Glasgow
Peter O'Brien Dalhousie University
Amy Schmitter University of Alberta
Anne Sechin Université de Saint-Boniface
Whitney Wood Vancouver Island University
Committee 3: Anthropology; Archaeology; Sociology; Criminology; Communication Studies; Geography; Urban and Regional Studies; Social Work; Indigenous studies; Environmental Studies
Name Affiliation
John Harriss (Chair) Simon Fraser University
Patrizia Albanese Ryerson University
Charles Gaucher Université de Moncton
John Matthew Huculak University of Victoria
Mylène Jaccoud Université de Montréal
Peter Johnson University of Waterloo
Mary Anne Katzenberg University of Calgary
William Straw McGill University
Committee 4: Education; Library and Information Sciences; Psychology; Multidisciplinary or Interdisciplinary journals without a principal disciplinary focus
Name Affiliation
Marisa Bortolussi (Chair) University of Alberta
Jeff Bale University of Toronto
Guylaine Beaudry Concordia University
Carla DiGiorgio Acadia University
Catherine Duquette Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
Ilja Frissen McGill University
Ursula Hess Humboldt University of Berlin
Thomas Sork The University of British Columbia
Ian Winchester University of Calgary
Committee 5: Economics; Law; Political Science; Industrial Relations; Administrative and Management Studies
Name Affiliation
Amal Madibbo (Chair) University of Toronto
Kadia Georges Aka Université de Moncton
G. Grant Amyot Queen's University
Carey Doberstein The University of British Columbia
Marc-André Ethier Université de Montréal
Sylvie Lafrenière Vancouver Island University
Philippe Lassou University of Guelph
Dan Priel York University
Bruce Shearer Université Laval
Date modified: