COVID-19 Update

COVID-19: Impact on SSHRC programs, experts database and perspectives from our community.

Canadian Universities with a Doctoral Awards Quota

If the name of the university at which you are currently registered in a degree program appears on this list, you must apply to the Doctoral Awards program through that university.

Most Canadian universities receive a quota indicating the number of students they can nominate for the national competition.

If you are registered in a degree program at a university other than those on this list, you must apply directly to SSHRC.

Acadia University
Dalhousie University
Memorial University
Mount Saint Vincent University
Saint Mary's University (+ Atlantic School of Theology)
St. Francis Xavier University
Université de Moncton
University of New Brunswick
University of Prince Edward Island
Bishop's University
Concordia University
École nationale d'administration publique
Polytechnique Montréal
HEC Montréal
Institut national de la recherche scientifique
McGill University
Université de Montréal
Université de Sherbrooke
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
Université du Québec à Montréal
Université du Québec à Rimouski
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Université du Québec en Outaouais
Université Laval
Brock University
Carleton University
Dominican University College
Institute for Christian Studies
Lakehead University
Laurentian University (including Université de Hearst)
McMaster University
Nipissing University
Queen's University
Ryerson University
University of St. Michael’s College
The University of Western Ontario
Trent University
Saint Paul University
University of Guelph
University of Ontario Institute of Technology
University of Ottawa
University of Toronto
University of Waterloo
University of Windsor
Wilfrid Laurier University
York University
Athabasca University
Royal Roads University
Simon Fraser University
The University of British Columbia
Thompson Rivers University
Trinity Western University
University of Alberta (+ Augustana University College)
University of Calgary (+ Canadian University College)
University of Lethbridge
University of Manitoba ( + Université de Saint-Boniface)
University of Northern British Columbia
University of Regina (+ First Nations University of Canada)
University of Saskatchewan
University of Victoria
University of Winnipeg