Research-Creation Grants in Fine Arts

Warning This funding opportunity is no longer offered. For information on currently offered SSHRC funding opportunities, see Funding

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

November 2010 Competition

A Pilot Program for Artist-Researchers Affiliated with Canadian Postsecondary Institutions

Value and Duration
Evaluation and Adjudication
Administrative Regulations
More Information



This pilot program was developed in several stages.

In October 2000, SSHRC sponsored a major conference on the future of the humanities in Canada, “Alternative Wor(l)ds: The Humanities in 2010”. The vigour of debate and richness of ideas led to SSHRC appointing a Working Group on the Future of the Humanities to make recommendations to Council concerning the issues that the delegates deemed of greatest importance. The Report of the Working Group on the Future of the Humanities (PDF 684KB), published in March 2001, elicited a formal Response from SSHRC Council (PDF 49KB). Among the report’s guiding principles was that “we must bridge the gap between the creative and interpretive disciplines and link the humanities more closely with the arts communities.”

In June 2001, SSHRC responded to this by creating the Sub-Committee on the Creative and Fine Arts to look into the nature of the research undertaken by artist-researchers and their access to federal funding for research.

The sub-committee’s two reports to Council discussed the following:

  • the potentially transformative nature of research undertaken by artist-researchers;

  • the centrality of artist-researchers to current interdisciplinary research and humanities scholars’ demands for better integration into the overall Canadian research effort;

  • the significant and increasing number of practicing artists—faculty and graduate and undergraduate students—working in Canadian postsecondary institutions;

  • the limited research funding currently available to artist-researchers;

  • relevant policies and programs of other agencies, such as the Fonds québécois de recherche sur la société et la culture (FQRSC) and the Canada Council for the Arts;

  • the frustration experienced and opportunities lost by university- and college-based artists who lack a federal research funding agency to which they can apply;

  • artist-researchers’ low participation and low success rates in existing SSHRC programs, the associated difficulties they face as applicants, and their widespread perception that SSHRC programs, criteria, and committees are not sympathetic to their research.

The sub-committee concluded that SSHRC should put into place a pilot program to support the work of artist-researchers in Canada’s postsecondary institutions. In March 2003, Council approved the launch of a three-competition pilot program.

In 2006-07 SSHRC undertook a formative evaluation of the program. The evaluation was positive and, as such, SSHRC is offering the program for another year of funding. A summative evaluation will be conducted at a later date.



The broad purpose of the pilot program is to support and develop excellence in research in artistic disciplines. An artistic discipline includes, but is not limited to, one or more of the following categories: architecture, design (including interior design), creative writing, visual arts (e.g., painting, drawing, sculpture, ceramics, textiles), performing arts (dance, music, theatre), film, video, performance art, interdisciplinary arts, media and electronic arts, and new artistic practices. This list is not exhaustive and applicants are encouraged to communicate with the program officer when the relevance of proposed projects to the program objectives is uncertain.

SSHRC recognizes that artist-researchers work in an academic setting and that, like their colleagues in other fields, their duties focus on two broad functions: contributing to the development or renewal of their field, and training undergraduate and graduate students. Accordingly, the program’s specific objectives are to:

  • support high-quality research-creation in projects that advance knowledge in the fine arts and enhance the overall quality of artistic production in Canadian postsecondary institutions;

  • develop the research skills of graduate and undergraduate students who are working in artistic and related disciplines through their participation in programs of research that involve artistic practice;

  • facilitate the dissemination and presentation of high quality work to a broad public through a diversity of scholarly and artistic means; and

  • foster opportunities for collaboration, whenever appropriate, among university- and college-based artist-researchers, other university and college researchers, and professional artists.


The program invites artist-researchers affiliated with Canadian postsecondary institutions, within a broad range of disciplines, to apply for research grants of up to three years’ duration to support research-creation.

An artist-researcher is defined as a member of the faculty of a Canadian postsecondary institution whose work involves research, the creation of works of art, and the training of undergraduate and/or graduate students. Where the institution agrees, this category includes adjunct, part-time, sessional and emeritus faculty as well as university-employed curators, so long as these individuals meet the requirements of the definition.

Research-creation refers to any research activity or approach to research that forms an essential part of a creative process or artistic discipline and that directly fosters the creation of literary/artistic works. The research must address clear research questions, offer theoretical contextualization within the relevant field or fields of literary/artistic inquiry, and present a well considered methodological approach. Both the research and the resulting literary/artistic works must meet peer standards of excellence and be suitable for publication, public performance or viewing.

This means that the artist’s or writer’s peers must regard the research or the approach to research as contributing to:

  • development of one or more forms of artistic expression (i.e., the proposed project represents a new development, is original, innovative, or renews some aspect of the field);
  • training of students; and
  • enrichment of Canadian and/or international culture.

A program of research-creation is defined as a sustained research enterprise that includes one or more projects or other components, and which is shaped by broad objectives for the advancement of knowledge in the fine arts, through the development or renewal of the field of artistic endeavour concerned.

Such a program might be undertaken primarily by one investigator and be encompassed within a single research career, or it could mobilize a team of researchers during a specific period. In pursuit of the overall objectives, specific approaches and methods are advanced, adopted and modified as the research proceeds and research results are made available to the research community and the public.

SSHRC will award grants for new and ongoing programs of research-creation based on peer-review judgment of proposals’ probable contribution to knowledge in the relevant disciplines. Such knowledge may concern the development of techniques (e.g., musical, computer, material) in the various artistic disciplines involved. Proposals that focus on the creation of curriculum are not eligible, though it is understood that research-creation can lead to improved curricula and serve as a method of disseminating research results.


Value and Duration

Grants are available for programs of research-creation of up to three years. The value of these grants is up to a maximum of $100,000 per year, but totalling not more than $250,000 in a three-year period. SSHRC welcomes both small- and large-scale projects.

Except for researchers at Canadian postsecondary institutions that do not receive a SSHRC Institutional Grant, the program requires a minimum budget of $7,000 in at least one of the three years.

The value of individual awards will vary. Most awards are for three years. Grants must be taken up in the first fiscal year for which they are awarded.



Only those who fulfill the definition of artist-researcher are eligible to apply to this program. Humanities and social science scholars affiliated with Canadian postsecondary institutions who engage in research-creation are also eligible to apply.

Note: Research proposals that do not involve a significant creative component should be submitted to one of the Standard Research Grant committees or to another appropriate SSHRC program. Proposals that do not meet the definition of research-creation will be ruled ineligible for this program.

Applications may be submitted by an individual artist-researcher, a team of artist-researchers, or a mixed team of artist-researchers, researchers in other academic fields, and professional artists. There are two categories of eligible applicant:

There are three other categories of eligible participant:

  • Research collaborator
  • Student assistant
  • Other assistants and support staff

All applicants and participants must meet the eligibility criteria specific to their category.

Professional artists may participate, but only as research collaborators or consultants. If such artists are involved as paid consultants, it must be clear that neither the applicant nor any available co-applicant, collaborator or student has the artistic skills needed to carry out the research.

Students may participate only as research assistants. They may be paid either through hourly wages or through student stipends. Faculty who are also students—that is, who are taking courses on a part-time basis—should apply as faculty, assuming they have the support of their institution.

SSHRC encourages Canadian artist-researchers to develop international research collaborations when appropriate. Please consult the SSHRC Grant Holder's Guide for detailed information about eligible expenses, including the travel and subsistence costs of foreign research collaborators and the hiring of foreign research assistants.


Institutions that propose to administer any grant awarded under this program must meet the requirements for managing SSHRC funds and must hold or obtain institutional eligibility.


Evaluation and Adjudication

Peer Review Process

Applications are adjudicated, and available funds awarded, through a competitive process. An interdisciplinary peer adjudication committee evaluates and ranks all applications. The committee is composed primarily of artist-researchers, but may also include, as appropriate, professional artists and researchers in relevant humanities, social science and natural science and engineering disciplines. SSHRC may also solicit external assessments from experts in fields appropriate to the applications.

The committee will rely primarily on a required one-page statement of relevance to screen out any applications that do not, in its view, fulfill the definition of research-creation.

Evaluation Criteria

The adjudication committee and any external assessors will examine proposals on the basis of the following five criteria:

Significance: intellectual and artistic significance of the proposed research-creation within both artistic and academic disciplines; significance of the proposal for society, whether at local, regional, national, or global levels.

Research-creation plan: strength and feasibility of the proposed program of research-creation, including clarity of research questions, strength of theoretical or reflective framework, specificity and viability of proposed methodologies and creative practices, degree of coordination with partners, handling of any ethical considerations, measures in place for management of the project.

Training plan: value and feasibility of the proposed training for students pursuing careers in research-creation.

Qualifications: academic, artistic and other qualifications of the applicant and (as applicable) other members of the research team for carrying out the proposed research-creation and training, including strength of the overall track record in research-creation and student training as these relate to the proposed program of research-creation.

Knowledge mobilization: value and feasibility of plans to disseminate resulting artistic and other research knowledge within the academy, at the community level, across Canada and internationally via exhibitions, performances, publications, curricula, Web sites, CDs, DVDs, films, etc.

The committee’s application of the five criteria will take into account the stage the applicant and any team members have reached in their careers. Emerging scholars will be assessed as much on their promise as artist-researchers as on their achievement to date in research-creation. The committee will also take into consideration circumstances that the applicant demonstrates have justifiably impeded his or her achievements in research-creation. Allowances will be made for applicants from smaller institutions who are not in a position to supervise graduate students.

The adjudication committee will rank each application on the basis of its assessment of the strength of the proposal in relation to the other applications in the competition.

The committee will provide each applicant with a summary page of feedback on the most important factor or factors in their assessment.

Administrative Regulations

All applicants and grant holders must comply with the Regulations Governing Grant Applications and with the regulations set out in the Tri-Agency Financial Administration Guide (TAFAG). While the TAFAG has precedence, additional information can also be found in the Grant Holder's Guide.

More Information

For more information about the Research-Creation Grants in Fine Arts program, and for advice on how to best present your application, please contact:

Chantal Meda
Program Officer
Strategic Grants and Joint Initiatives Division
350 Albert Street
P.O. Box 1610
Ottawa, ON K1P 6G4

Tel.: 613-947-4539
Fax: 613-947-0223

Mises à jour relatives à la COVID-19

COVID-19 : impact sur les programmes du CRSH, base de données d'experts et perspectives de la communauté.


Subventions de recherche-création en arts et lettres

Avertissement Cette occasion de financement n’est plus disponible. Pour obtenir des renseignements sur les occasions de financement actuellement offertes par le CRSH, consultez la section Financement.

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Concours de novembre 2010

Programme pilote destiné aux chercheurs-créateurs affiliés à un établissement postsecondaire canadien

Contexte
Objectifs
Description
Valeur et durée
Admissibilité
Évaluation et sélection
Règlements administratifs
Renseignements supplémentaires


Top

Contexte

Ce programme pilote a été créé en plusieurs étapes. En octobre 2000, le CRSH a parrainé une importante conférence sur l’avenir des humanités au Canada, intitulée Mo(n)des de pensée : les humanités en 2010. La vigueur du débat et la richesse des idées présentées ont poussé le CRSH à créer un Groupe de travail sur l'avenir des humanités, afin de faire des recommandations au Conseil sur les questions qui ont été considérées des plus importantes par les délégués. Publié en mars 2001, le Rapport du Groupe de travail sur l'avenir des humanités (PDF, 684 Ko) a suscité une réponse du Conseil du CRSH (PDF, 49 Ko). L’un des principes directeurs énoncés dans le rapport de la conférence est qu’« il faut combler l’écart entre les disciplines de la création et de l’interprétation et tisser des liens plus étroits entre les humanités et le milieu des arts, notamment par la consolidation des liens entre le Conseil des Arts du Canada et le CRSH ».

Par conséquent, en juin 2001, le CRSH a formé un sous-comité sur les beaux-arts qu’il a chargé d’examiner la nature des recherches entreprises par les chercheurs-créateurs et la mesure dans laquelle ceux-ci ont accès aux subventions fédérales à la recherche.

Les deux rapports que le sous-comité a présentés au Conseil abordaient les points suivants :

  • la nature propice à la transformation des recherches entreprises par les chercheurs-créateurs;

  • la position centrale qu’occupent les chercheurs-créateurs dans les activités actuelles de recherche interdisciplinaire, et le souhait, exprimé par les chercheurs en sciences humaines, que les chercheurs-créateurs soient mieux intégrés au milieu canadien de la recherche;

  • le nombre important et croissant de professeurs et d’étudiants des premier, deuxième et troisième cycles qui travaillent actuellement dans des établissements postsecondaires canadiens en qualité d’artistes;

  • le financement limité actuellement offert pour les travaux de recherche des chercheurs-créateurs;

  • les politiques et les programmes d’autres organismes, notamment le Fonds québécois de recherche sur la société et la culture (FQRSC) et le Conseil des Arts du Canada;

  • la frustration vécue et les occasions manquées par les artistes qui travaillent dans les universités et les collèges et qui n’ont pas d’organisme fédéral de financement de la recherche auquel présenter une demande de subvention;

  • les faibles taux de participation et de réussite des chercheurs-créateurs aux programmes actuels du CRSH, les difficultés auxquelles les chercheurs-créateurs doivent faire face à titre de candidats, et l’impression très répandue que les programmes, les critères et les comités du CRSH ne favorisent pas leur type de recherche.

Le sous-comité a donc conclu que le CRSH devrait établir un programme pilote pour financer les chercheurs-créateurs travaillant dans les établissements postsecondaires canadiens. En mars 2003, le Conseil a approuvé le lancement de ce programme, pour une durée de trois concours.

En 2006-2007 le CRSH en a effectué une évaluation formative. L'évaluation s'est avérée positive. Par conséquent, le CRSH offrira ce programme une année de plus. Le programme fera l'objet d'une évaluation sommative à une date ultérieure.


Top

Objectifs

L’objectif général de ce programme pilote est d'appuyer et de favoriser l’excellence des travaux de recherche dans les disciplines artistiques. Une discipline artistique comprend entre autres une ou plusieurs des catégories suivantes : l’architecture, le design (y compris la décoration d'intérieur), la création littéraire, les arts visuels (p. ex. la peinture, le dessin, la sculpture, la céramique, les textiles, etc.), les arts du spectacle (p. ex. la danse, la musique ou le théâtre), le cinéma, la vidéo, les arts de la performance, les arts interdisciplinaires, les arts médiatiques et électroniques ainsi que les nouvelles pratiques artistiques. Cette liste n'est pas exhaustive. On encourage les candidats à communiquer avec l'agent de programme s'ils ne sont pas certains que leur projet de recherche correspond aux objectifs du programme.

Le CRSH reconnaît que les chercheurs-créateurs travaillent en milieu universitaire et que leurs activités sont axées, tout comme celles de leurs collègues d’autres secteurs, sur deux fonctions principales, à savoir contribuer au développement ou au renouvellement de leur domaine, et former des étudiants de premier, de deuxième ou de troisième cycle. Par conséquent, les objectifs spécifiques du programme sont les suivants :

  • appuyer les projets de recherche-création de qualité en vue d’accroître les connaissances dans le domaine des arts et des lettres et la qualité globale de la production artistique des établissements postsecondaires canadiens;

  • enrichir les compétences en recherche des étudiants de premier, de deuxième et de troisième cycle dans les arts et les disciplines connexes, en assurant leur participation à des programmes de recherche comportant des activités de création artistique;

  • faciliter la diffusion et la présentation d'œuvres de qualité à un vaste public par l’entremise de divers mécanismes universitaires et artistiques;

  • favoriser les possibilités de collaboration, dans la mesure du possible, entre les chercheurs-créateurs travaillant dans les universités et les collèges, les autres chercheurs travaillant dans les universités et les collèges, et les artistes professionnels.


Description

Les chercheurs-créateurs affiliés à un établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire canadien, dans une grande variété de disciplines, sont invités à soumettre une demande de subvention de recherche d’une durée maximale de trois ans pour financer leurs activités de recherche-création.

Un chercheur-créateur est un membre du corps professoral d’un établissement postsecondaire canadien dont le travail comprend la recherche, la création d'œuvres d’art et la formation d’étudiants de premier, de deuxième ou de troisième cycle. Si les établissements l’acceptent, les professeurs à temps partiel, les professeurs de session, les professeurs émérites, les membres auxiliaires du corps professoral et les conservateurs employés par les universités peuvent être considérés comme des chercheurs-créateurs à condition de répondre aux exigences précisées dans la définition.

La recherche-création désigne toute activité ou démarche de recherche formant une composante essentielle d’un processus de création ou d’une discipline artistique et favorisant directement la création d’œuvres littéraires ou artistiques. La recherche doit répondre à des questions claires, se placer dans un contexte théorique au sein d’un domaine littéraire ou artistique pertinent et présenter une approche méthodologique bien réfléchie. La recherche et les œuvres littéraires et artistiques qui en résultent doivent répondre aux normes d’excellence établies par les pairs et se prêter à la publication ou à la présentation publique.

Ces activités ou démarches de recherche doivent être considérées par les pairs des artistes et des écrivains comme contribuant :

  • au développement d’une ou de plusieurs formes d’expression artistique (c’est-à-dire que le projet proposé est inédit, novateur ou original, ou qu’il apporte un certain renouvellement au domaine);
  • à la formation d’étudiants;
  • à l’enrichissement du patrimoine culturel canadien ou international.

Un programme de recherche-création est une entreprise de recherche soutenue comprenant un ou plusieurs projets ou éléments et fondée sur des objectifs généraux qui favorisent l’avancement des connaissances sur les arts et les lettres par le développement ou le renouvellement du domaine d’activité artistique concerné.

Le programme de recherche-création peut être mené par un seul chercheur et englober l’ensemble de sa carrière, ou faire appel à une équipe de chercheurs pendant une période déterminée. En vue de réaliser les objectifs généraux fixés, le chercheur ou l’équipe propose, adopte et modifie des démarches et des méthodes précises à mesure que la recherche progresse et que les résultats de la recherche sont communiqués à la communauté des chercheurs et au grand public.

Le CRSH appuiera des programmes nouveaux et déjà établis de recherche-création. Il se basera sur l’évaluation par les pairs de l’importance probable de l’apport de ces programmes aux connaissances dans les disciplines concernées. Ces connaissances pourraient permettre l’élaboration de techniques (musicales, informatiques ou matérielles) dans les diverses disciplines artistiques concernées. Le CRSH n’acceptera pas les propositions de recherche axées sur la création de programmes d’études, bien qu’il comprenne que les activités de recherche-création puissent mener à leur amélioration et servir à communiquer les résultats de recherche.


Top

Valeur et durée

Des subventions d’une durée maximale de trois ans sont offertes pour des programmes de recherche-création. La valeur de ces subventions peut atteindre 100 000 $ par année sans excéder 250 000 $ pour une période de trois ans. Le CRSH finance autant les projets de grande envergure que ceux de moindre envergure.

Sauf dans le cas des chercheurs affiliés à un établissement postsecondaire canadien qui ne reçoivent pas de subvention institutionnelle du CRSH, le budget du programme doit être d’au moins 7 000 $ pour au moins l'une des trois années du programme.

La valeur des subventions individuelles varie. Les subventions sont normalement offertes pour une période de trois ans et elles doivent commencer à être utilisées au cours de la première année financière pour laquelle elles sont versées.


Admissibilité

Candidats

Seuls les chercheurs qui correspondent à la définition d’un chercheur-créateur sont admissibles au programme. Les chercheurs en sciences humaines affiliés à un établissement postsecondaire canadien et menant des travaux de recherche-création sont également admissibles.

Remarque : Les propositions de recherche qui ne comptent pas une importante composante en création doivent être soumises à l’un des comités du Programme des subventions ordinaires de recherche ou d’un autre programme du CRSH. De même, les propositions qui ne correspondent pas à la définition d’une recherche-création ne sont pas admissibles à ce programme.

Un chercheur-créateur seul, une équipe de chercheurs-créateurs ou une équipe composée de chercheurs-créateurs, de chercheurs d’autres disciplines universitaires et d’artistes professionnels peuvent présenter une demande. Il y a deux catégories de candidats admissibles :

Il existe trois autres catégories de participants admissibles :

  • les collaborateurs ;
  • les étudiants-assistants ;
  • les autres assistants et employés de soutien.

Tous les candidats et les participants doivent répondre aux critères d’admissibilité de leur catégorie.

Les artistes professionnels peuvent également faire partie des équipes de recherche, mais uniquement à titre de collaborateurs ou d’experts-conseils. Si de tels artistes prennent part à la recherche à titre d’experts-conseils rémunérés, le candidat doit clairement expliquer que ni lui, ni les cocandidats, collaborateurs ou étudiants ne possèdent les compétences artistiques nécessaires pour mener la recherche.

Remarque : Les étudiants ne peuvent participer à la recherche qu’à titre d’assistants et peuvent recevoir un salaire horaire ou une allocation. Les professeurs qui suivent aussi des cours à temps partiel doivent faire demande à titre de professeurs s’ils ont l’appui de leur établissement.

Le CRSH encourage les chercheurs-créateurs canadiens à collaborer avec des chercheurs étrangers, au besoin. Veuillez consulter le Guide des détenteurs de subvention du CRSH pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements concernant les dépenses admissibles, y compris les frais de déplacement et de séjour des collaborateurs étrangers et l'embauche d'assistants de recherche étrangers.

Établissements

Les établissements qui proposent d’administrer les subventions attribuées dans le cadre de ce programme doivent répondre aux exigences en matière de gestion des fonds du CRSH ainsi qu’être ou devenir admissibles à le faire.


Top

Évaluation et sélection

Évaluation par les pairs

L’évaluation des demandes et l’attribution des fonds disponibles se font par voie de concours. Un comité de sélection interdisciplinaire – composé principalement de chercheurs-créateurs, mais également d’artistes professionnels et de chercheurs appartenant à d’autres disciplines des sciences humaines ainsi que des sciences naturelles et du génie, selon le type de demande – évalue toutes les demandes et leur attribue un rang. Le CRSH peut demander à des spécialistes des domaines abordés dans les demandes d’effectuer des évaluations à titre d’appréciateurs externes.

C’est à partir de l’évaluation des énoncés de pertinence d’une page soumis par chaque candidat que le comité élimine les demandes qui ne correspondent pas, selon lui, à la définition d’une recherche-création.

Critères d’évaluation

Le comité de sélection et des appréciateurs externes étudient les propositions selon les cinq critères suivants :

L’importance : Importance intellectuelle et artistique des travaux de recherche-création proposés dans le cadre des disciplines artistiques et universitaires; importance de la recherche pour la société, que ce soit au niveau local, régional, national ou mondial.

Le plan de recherche-création : Sérieux et faisabilité des travaux de recherche-création proposés, y compris clarté des questions de recherche, solidité du cadre théorique ou du cadre de réflexion, spécificité et chances de réussite des méthodes de recherche et des pratiques créatives proposées, coordination des partenaires, gestion des considérations d’ordre éthique et mesures établies pour la gestion du projet de recherche.

Le plan de formation : Valeur et faisabilité des plans de formation proposés pour les étudiants faisant carrière en recherche-création.

Les qualifications : Qualifications universitaires, artistiques et autres du candidat et des membres de l’équipe de recherche, lesquelles leur permettent de mener les travaux de recherche-création proposés et les activités de formation, y compris sérieux de l’ensemble des réalisations en recherche-création et des activités de formation des étudiants liés au programme proposé.

La mobilisation des connaissances : Valeur et faisabilité des plans de diffusion des connaissances en recherche et en arts découlant des travaux de recherche menés au sein des universités et des communautés ainsi qu’au Canada et à l’étranger par le biais d’expositions, de représentations, de publications, de programmes d’études, de sites Web, de CD-ROM, de DVD, de films, etc.

Dans son évaluation, le comité tiendra compte du stade auquel le candidat et les membres de son équipe sont rendus dans leur carrière. Les chercheurs en début de carrière seront évalués selon leur potentiel en tant que chercheurs-créateurs et leurs réalisations en recherche-création jusqu’à ce jour. Le comité tiendra également compte des circonstances qui ont manifestement retardé l'évolution des réalisations en recherche-création du candidat. Le CRSH tiendra compte du fait que certains candidats n'ont pas la possibilité de diriger des étudiants des cycles supérieurs parce qu'ils sont affiliés à une petite université.

Le comité de sélection classera chaque demande les unes par rapport aux autres selon l'évaluation qu'il aura faite de leurs points forts.

Le comité remettra à chaque candidat un résumé d’une page donnant une brève explication des principaux facteurs de son évaluation.


Règlements administratifs

Tous les candidats et les détenteurs de subvention doivent répondre aux exigences des Règlements régissant les demandes de subvention et des règlements du Guide d’administration financière des trois organismes. Des renseignements supplémentaires sont également disponibles dans le Guide des détenteurs de subvention. Il est à noter que le Guide d’administration financière des trois organismes a préséance.


Renseignements supplémentaires

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements concernant le Programme de subventions de recherche-création en arts et lettres et des conseils sur la meilleure manière de présenter votre demande, veuillez communiquer avec :

Chantal Meda
Agente de programme
Subventions stratégiques et Initiatives conjointes
CRSH
350, rue Albert
C.P. 1610
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1P 6G4

Tél. : 613-947-4539
Téléc. : 613-947-0223
Courriel : chantal.meda@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca