Non-Discrimination Policy

No persons meeting the eligibility requirements will be subject to discrimination under any program or activity receiving financial assistance from the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council.

Applicants are requested to inform SSHRC if there are special circumstances, such as child-rearing, administrative responsibilities, illness or disability, which may have delayed or interrupted studies or research, or otherwise affected the performance on which the assessment for funding will be made.

While particular care is taken by SSHRC to draw the attention of the adjudication committees to the special circumstances described in the applications, the final judgement on the weight to be given any factors detailed by applicants is left to the collective judgement of the adjudication committee members.

SSHRC expects that the institutions countersigning the applications have committed themselves to a similar policy.

Politique de non-discrimination

Aucune personne répondant aux exigences d'admissibilité du Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines (CRSH) ne fera l'objet de discrimination dans le cadre d'un programme ou d'une activité recevant un appui financier du CRSH.

Le CRSH demande aux candidats de lui signaler toute circonstance spéciale : p. ex. l'éducation des enfants, des fonctions administratives, une maladie, une incapacité – qui a pu retarder ou interrompre leurs études ou leur carrière de chercheur ou autrement porter préjudice à leur rendement tel qu'il sera évalué dans le cadre de leur demande de financement.

Le CRSH demande aux comités de sélection de tenir compte des circonstances spéciales signalées dans les demandes. Par contre, il revient aux membres de chaque comité de déterminer collectivement la mesure dans laquelle ces facteurs doivent influer sur leur décision.

Le CRSH s'attend à ce que les établissements dont les représentants contresignent les demandes respectent eux aussi une politique semblable.