SSHRC Eligible Institutions

Full Eligibility
Provisional Eligibility
Restricted Eligibility

Full Eligibility

Institution Province or Territory
Ambrose University College AB
Athabasca University AB
Banff Centre, The AB
Blue Quills First Nations College AB
Bow Valley College AB
Concordia University of Edmonton AB
Grande Prairie Regional College AB
Grant MacEwan University AB
King's University College, The AB
Lethbridge College AB
Medicine Hat College AB
Mount Royal University AB
Norquest College AB
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology AB
Olds College AB
Portage College AB
Red Deer College AB
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology AB
St. Mary's University College AB
University of Alberta AB
University of Calgary AB
University of Lethbridge AB
Adler University BC
British Columbia Institute of Technology BC
Camosun College BC
College of New Caledonia BC
College of the Rockies BC
Douglas College BC
Emily Carr University of Art + Design BC
Justice Institute of British Columbia BC
Kwantlen Polytechnic University BC
Langara College BC
North Island College BC
Portage College BC
Okanagan College BC
Regent College BC
Royal Roads University BC
Selkirk College BC
Simon Fraser University BC
Thompson Rivers University BC
Trinity Western University BC
University of British Columbia, The BC
University of Northern British Columbia BC
University of the Fraser Valley BC
University of Victoria BC
Vancouver Community College BC
Vancouver Island University BC
Assiniboine Community College MB
Brandon University MB
Canadian Mennonite University MB
Red River College MB
Université de Saint-Boniface MB
University College of the North MB
University of Manitoba MB
University of Winnipeg, The MB
Collège communautaire du Nouveau-Brunswick NB
Crandall University NB
Mount Allison University NB
New Brunswick Community College NB
St. Thomas University NB
Université de Moncton NB
University of New Brunswick NB
College of the North Atlantic NL
Memorial University of Newfoundland NL
Acadia University NS
Cape Breton University NS
Dalhousie University NS
Mount Saint Vincent University NS
Nova Scotia College of Art and Design University NS
Nova Scotia Community College NS
Saint Mary's University NS
St. Francis Xavier University NS
Université Sainte-Anne NS
University of King's College NS
Aurora College NT
Adler School of Professional Studies (Toronto) ON
Algoma University ON
Algonquin College ON
Brescia University College ON
Brock University ON
Cambrian College of Applied Arts and Technology ON
Canadore College of Applied Arts and Technology ON
Carleton University ON
Centennial College ON
Collège Boréal ON
Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning ON
Confederation College of Applied Arts and Technology ON
Dominican University College ON
Durham College ON
Fanshawe College ON
George Brown College ON
Georgian College of Applied Arts and Technology  ON
Humber Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning ON
Huron University College ON
Institute for Christian Studies ON
King’s University College ON
La Cité collégiale ON
Lakehead University ON
Lambton College ON
Laurentian University ON
Loyalist College of Applied Arts & Technology ON
McMaster University ON
Mohawk College ON
Niagara College ON
Nipissing University ON
OCAD University ON
Queen's University ON
Redeemer University College ON
Royal Military College of Canada ON
Ryerson University ON
Saint Paul University ON
Seneca College for Applied Arts and Technology ON
Sheridan College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning ON
St. Lawrence College ON
St. Michael’s Hospital ON
Trent University ON
Tyndale University College & Seminary ON
University of Guelph ON
University of Ontario Institute of Technology ON
University of Ottawa ON
University of St. Michael’s College ON
University of Toronto ON
University of Waterloo ON
University of Windsor ON
Victoria University ON
Western University ON
Wilfrid Laurier University ON
York University ON
Holland College PE
University of Prince Edward Island PE
Bishop's University QC
Cégep de Jonquière QC
Cégep de l’Outaouais QC
Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles QC
Cégep de la Pocatière QC
Cégep de Rivière-du-loup QC
Cégep de Saint-Hyacinthe QC
Cégep de Saint-Laurent QC
Cégep de Sainte-Foy QC
Cégep de Sept-Îles QC
Cégep de Sherbrooke QC
Cégep de Sorel-Tracy QC
Cégep de St-Félicien QC
Cégep de Thetford QC
Cégep de Trois Rivières QC
Cégep de Victoriaville QC
Cégep du Vieux Montréal QC
Cégep Édouard-Montpetit QC
Cégep Gérald-Godin QC
Cégep Marie-Victorin QC
Cégep régional de Lanaudière QC
Cégep Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu QC
Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne QC
Collège de Maisonneuve QC
Collège de Rosemont QC
Collège de Valleyfield QC
Collège Montmorency QC
Concordia University QC
Dawson College QC
École de technologie supérieure QC
École nationale d'administration publique QC
HEC Montréal QC
Institut de tourisme et d'hôtellerie du Québec (ITHQ)QC
Institut national de la recherche scientifique QC
John Abbott College QC
McGill University QC
National Circus School QC
Polytechnique Montréal QC
Télé-université (TÉLUQ) QC
Université de Montréal QC
Université de Sherbrooke QC
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi QC
Université du Québec à Montréal QC
Université du Québec à Rimouski QC
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières QC
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue QC
Université du Québec en Outaouais QC
Université Laval QC
Vanier College QC
Parkland College SK
Saskatchewan Polytechnic SK
St. Thomas More College SK
University of Regina SK
University of Saskatchewan SK
Yukon College YT

Provisional Eligibility

Provisional institutional eligibility provides the authority to administer funds awarded for a specific grant.
SSHRC considers only not-for-profit organizations for provisional institutional eligibility.

Institution Province or Territory
Centre for Community Based Research ON
Institute on Governance ON
Avataq Cultural Institute QC

Restricted Eligibility

Restricted institutional eligibility provides the authority to administer funds awarded under the Aid to Scholarly Journals funding opportunity.
Note: SSHRC considers only Canadian scholarly journals for restricted institutional eligibility.

Institution Province or Territory
Canadian Journal of Communication BC
TESL Canada Federation BC
Canadian Academic Accounting Association ON
Canadian Association for Social Work Education ON
Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business ON
Canadian Evaluation Society ON
Canadian Historical Association ON
Canadian Philosophical Association, The ON
Canadian Political Science Association ON
Canadian Psychological Association ON
Canadian Society for the Study of Education ON
Canadian Society for the Study of Higher Education ON
Canadian Woman Studies ON
Centre for Community Based Research ON
Institute of Public Administration of Canada ON
International Council for Canadian Studies ON
Ontario Historical Society ON
University of Toronto Press ON
Association canadienne d'éducation de langue française QC
Canadian Association of Geographers QC
Institut d’histoire de l’Amérique française QC

More Information

Please address questions regarding SSHRC institutional eligibility to:

350 Albert Street
P.O. Box 1610
Ottawa, ON  K1A 1H5