Simone Philogène

Member of the Programs and Quality Committee


Simone Philogène

Simone Philogène is chief enrolment, marketing and communications officer of the Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine, Canada's premier institute for education and research in naturopathic medicine. In this role, she oversees recruitment, the registrar's office, student services, and all aspects of marketing and communications, from strategic brand management to social media.‎

A trilingual senior executive with leadership experience in the private, public and not-for-profit sectors, Philogène is a versatile, creative strategist who has developed reputation and risk management strategies at the regional, national and global levels for some of the world’s most respected brands and organizations.

Philogène is a member of George Brown College's Innovation Advisory Board. She was also a member of the 2013, 2014 and 2015 SSHRC Impact Awards jury; these awards recognize the highest achievements in SSHRC-funded social sciences and humanities research, knowledge mobilization and scholarship.

Philogène holds a master’s degree in history from McGill University, and a bachelor’s degree in history and Canadian studies from the University of Ottawa. She is also an alumnus of The Judy Project, an executive development program for women that was established by the University of Toronto’s Rotman School of Management.

Simone Philogène

Membre du Comité sur les programmes et la qualité


 Simone Philogène

Simone Philogène est chef de l’inscription, du marketing et des communications au Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine, le plus important établissement canadien d’enseignement et de recherche en médecine naturopathique. À ce titre, elle s’occupe des inscriptions, du bureau du registraire, des services aux étudiants et de tous les aspects du marketing et des communications – de la gestion de l’image de marque aux médias sociaux.

Cadre supérieure trilingue, Mme Philogène possède de l’expérience en leadership dans les secteurs privé, public et sans but lucratif. Cette stratège créative et polyvalente a formulé des stratégies de gestion de la réputation et des risques à l’échelle régionale, nationale et mondiale pour quelques-unes des marques de commerce et des organisations les plus respectées au monde.

Madame Philogène fait partie du conseil consultatif en innovation du George Brown College. Elle a également été membre du jury des prix Impacts du CRSH en 2013, en 2014 et en 2015; ces prix soulignent les plus grandes réalisations en recherche en sciences humaines, en mobilisation des connaissances et en travaux d’érudition financées par le CRSH.

Simone Philogène possède une maîtrise en histoire de l’Université McGill ainsi qu’un baccalauréat en histoire et en études canadiennes de l’Université d’Ottawa. Elle a également participé à The Judy Project, un programme de perfectionnement des femmes cadres mis sur pied par la Rotman School of Management de l’University of Toronto.